Skip to content

Prayer for March 22nd

March 22, 2014

austria2

 

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

A home should be a place of sanctuary…a safe haven from the world…a place where we are accepted and loved unconditionally … a place where we are protected from the elements…a place of freedom to let down our guard and to speak freely without fear of rejection…a place of comfort, contentment and peace. We know many have not experienced these things in their earthly homes…but we all can experience these things with you. When we ask you to…our hearts, becomes Christ’s home… In your loving arms, we do find our sanctuary, comfort, peace and security!

Lord, may we find healing and rest and strength to overcome our hurts, pains and disappointments. People  will let us down and life will disappoint us, but you never will.  Thank you, for being there to pick us up when we are broken by betrayal. Thank you, for being  there to carry us when we are too weary to stand on our own. Thank you, for being our physical and emotional healer.

We pray Lord, for those who hurt us and persecute us. Help us to be free from the pain. Help us to let go of anger, bitterness and unforgiveness so we can walk through this life unhindered by the problems of others. Heal us from the pain and grief that comes from loss…loss of the physical presence of some…loss of finding out that some people are not who we thought they were. We pray for those who are so damaged, that they lash out in pain and inflict pain on others. May they find their way to you.

Lord, we want to be transparent before you. We want to be cleansed from the inside out. We want to experience all you have for us and to settle for nothing less than your best for us. We  thank you,that  by your stripes and grace we will be  healed and made whole.

May our earthly homes be a place of sanctuary, peace and contentment…a place where love abounds and your spirit resides. A peaceful place that reflects your love. Please make us into the people you want us to be Lord and help us to extend to others your grace and compassion, that your light might be seen in us. In the name of Jesus we pray, Amen.

May your weekend be blessed!
Much love in Him,
Debbie

© Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

Photo Location: Austria

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2014 8:15 pm

    thats me!!

  2. March 23, 2014 4:46 pm

    I am so very broken this week. My legs gave out because of MS and I’m not sure when or if I’ll fully recover. So I am weak and lonesome and not feeling well. This prayer was written specifically for me because I have moved in with my retired parents who have their own health issues and we’re all hobbling around together. I am supposed to be assisting them and I can’t move fast enough to get out of their way. I’d laugh if it wasn’t so humiliating. Please pray for God’s healing touch for us all. Thanks you.

    • August 3, 2014 4:41 pm

      I’m sorry I never posted a reply to this. I do see the comments and requests come into my email, and I pray for each one as they come in, but I’ve been very behind in responding. How are you feeling? I hope you are doing better. I know the summer heat can make MS symptoms so much worse. Praying for you again now and sending a hug. I know we are not always in the position we would like to be in…I understand about thinking you should be taking care of your parents…I have felt that way many times as my mom has had to help me out while my health issues have been bad…what I try to remember is that God is in control and He allows everything that happens in our lives for a reason..He does have a plan for each of you, even if it’s hard to see what it is at the moment. I am praying for you and your parents.Sending you a big hug!

      • August 8, 2014 10:44 am

        It has been quite awhile since you responded and, in fact, the response came at a bit of a rough time. I did end up in the hospital. I was released and adjusting to “my new normal” which included keeping up with my 4-prong cane that helps me keep my balance now. Then, my father died. He had been so sick for so long, but my Mom was confident that he would recover after the paramedics managed to restart his heart twice on the way to the hospital. He didn’t make it back home. I stayed through the funeral and through Father’s Day, but I knew that Mom would recover better on her own after I heard her tell a cousin that having me at home with her was “just one more person to take care of.”

        I’m staying with my daughter and son-in-law for awhile. They have just moved into their first house. Thanks for your prayers. I pray with you most days. Some days I just talk to God all by myself. He knows what He is doing. I don’t pretend to have a clue. His wisdom is not my wisdom, as you know.

      • August 13, 2014 9:37 am

        I’m so very sorry for all you’ve been through and all you’ve been dealing with. Please know that you are thought of and prayed for. Sending you a big hug with much love and praying for God’s blessings to be upon you and trusting He will meet your every need as you grieve, adjust and heal.

  3. August 8, 2014 12:38 pm

    im keeping everyone of you in prayer!!!!!

Leave a Reply

