Skip to content

Prayer for March 26th

March 26, 2014

argentina

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Lord,

Today I place myself  into your care… Even if I can’t  always see how you care for me , I trust that you do and that you are there for me. All I have to do is think of  Christ on the cross and all doubts are dispelled and erased. When I think back, I can see the  many ways that  you have been good to me … I can remember the many times you have  answered my prayers…I can remember the many storms you have seen me through… So, I surrender my life to you, Lord.  I surrender my burdens, cares, fears, hurts, pain, disappointments, my loved ones, my hopes, my desires, and all that I hope to be and trust everything to your hands. Please help me keep my mind  fixed on you and not the things around me. … let my mind recall your word and promises …cleanse and purify me, Lord and please forgive me of my sins.
Lord, you tell us in your word that there is nowhere that we can go, that you are not there. You tell us that no good thing will you with hold from those that love you… your Word is full of thousands of promises… may I always remember your faithfulness, Lord. Please heal my hurts and help me to move forward and get past all those things that keep me from being who you want me to be…from all the things that keep me from being where you want me to be…  please watch over those I love and meet their every need.
Lord, we lift up our leaders to you and pray that they will seek you for wisdom and discernment. We lift up all who are in ministry and who are on the front lines spiritually…please put a shield of protection about them Lord…please be with all the hurting families around the world…Lord, please pour out your grace and mercy and may people who don’t know you, find you reaching out your hand in the darkness for them.

We thank you Lord, that you  know what we need before we even ask. We ask you to go before us and lead and guide us in all that we say and do. We praise you and thank you for who you are and for all you do. In the name of Jesus we pray. Amen.

Much love in Him,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose Daley permalink
    March 26, 2014 7:25 am

    Blessed be God forever

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

