Skip to content

Prayer for April 13th

April 13, 2014

palm2

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Lord,
Thank you for this day…this day we call Palm Sunday…the day that starts the week where we remember your death and all you suffered so we might be saved…we can visualize the heavy cross you carried and the horrific brutality you endured…but all of that paled in comparison to the weight you felt from our sins and the separation it caused from your Heavenly Father.

Lord, we ask for all who are reading this… may the meaning of this week speak to them as never before. You tell us in your word that we should share in your suffering and many here are doing that. They are bearing their own personal crosses and it can be hard… many grow weary and tired and at times it feels like they are falling under the heavy weight of their burdens… many people wonder where you are in the midst of their suffering, but you are right beside them. Seeing each tear…hearing each cry… reaching out with outstretched arms and nail pierced hands…saying “I know and understand”… you are there to empower us to overcome with your strength and might! Just as you knew the victory that was coming after all you endured, may each one praying, remember that suffering lasts for a night, but joy comes in the morning.

You died to set us free…to give us hope…to give us life everlasting, if we only believe… but our greatest gift is YOU, Lord…you and your amazing grace…

You don’t want to just protect us or bless us, you want to give us more of yourself. May that thought fill each one of us with peace and comfort. Please go before us this day and stir within us a desire for you, like we’ve never known. Change us and mold us and help us to see ourselves and our lives, through your eyes, Lord.

May this week be a time of reflection for us…may we view our pain, infirmities, hardships and losses in the light of all that Jesus went through. May we think about your great love for us and your incredible sacrifice. We thank you that as you entered the city to great fanfare on that first Palm Sunday, there is coming a day when you are going to triumphantly enter our world again, with even greater fanfare, because every eye will behold you and your resurrected glory. You are so worthy to be praised our Lord, Savior, and King! We thank you that we have a Savior, in whose name we can pray and bring our every need. In the name above all names…in the name of Jesus, we ask these things. Amen.

Blessings be upon you all!

In His love,
Debbie

(c) Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose Daley permalink
    April 13, 2014 9:41 am

    Amen..

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Ellen Cusick Turner permalink
    April 13, 2014 2:19 pm

    Thank you for that wonderful reminder that Jesus died for our sins. I pray for the day that I get to see Him.

  3. justthetruth2010 permalink
    April 13, 2014 8:03 pm

    Jim, I sure hope this finds you doing much better.  Not just because I want you to come back to work, but also because I hope you are recovering back to full health.   I was hoping (I hope allot.  I guess that’s a  good thing.) that we could talk but I know I’m not in a very good place right now and I don’t blame you.  I was just wanting to say some things to you instead of have you read them but I guess this will do…   Talked to Susan Carter Friday.  She’s going crazy too, along with Mitch.  Things are so much more difficult for everyone the way the LT has the unit operating.  Like you, Susan would like me to handle private attorney, and LK to handle insurance, and the public (which Mitch handles). But NO.  He said we couldn’t operate like that.  Makes too much sense for his pea size brain to handle.  He has NO concept of what processing open records requests means.   Susan shared with me more comments he made when he introduced himself to her at that meeting.  He just walked up to her….introduced himself…told her you and I were going to report to him (now remember he’s never met her ever before)…and then proceeds to tell you that “no one knows what Jim does”….”no one knows what his responsibilities are”.  She was astounded that he proceeded to bad mouth a member of his staff to a person he’d neve ever met before.   What about ALL the work you did for “THEM”.  That  huge binder of research on the Porter case (wasn’t it?).  All the SOP revisions, ALL the work you did and helped with on the ORR’s; and everything else you did that Vince/Chief asked you to do.    Where is this coming from??  Could Ozzy do this?? Why didn’t Vince step in?   I can’t believe that this is happening again to you.  Not after what occurred in CACU.  And it’s happened to me again too.  Again.  After the mess with Dennis.  I mean….what is going on??    I really wonder if they are monitoring my email.  I wonder if they found out I was emailing you??  I know that sounds so paranoid but I don’t trust anyone in that building.  No one.   I totally find it odd that Schroeder is tasking her with grant projects and that Debbie Mitchell is her new bff. She’s been there 3 months.  I’ve been there 6 years.    Please tell me if you think I am just losing it??!!  I’m so mad about the comments he made about you.  Just makes me furious how we are being treated.  Sorry Jim, to tell you all this.  It’s just all so awful.  When you interviewed her, did  you get any idea of what she was like?  She’s certainly strange so she fits right in.   I’m just really in a bad place. Can’t keep food down.  Depressed. Just trying to make it through 8 hours, regroup and go back for 8 more.  Thankfully this week, I will only have 4 days in Hell Hole as I am taking a v-day Friday.   Thanks for listening.  I’d really like to talk to you.  But not in the office.  I have a new phone.  Unlimited text, phone and data. Got a no contract deal I really like.   I’d really like to get them in a room with Vince and the Chief and bring all this out in the open.   Do you think Vince knows?   Take good care of yourself Jim.  Thanks so much for listening.  I’m keeping you and  your family in my prayers.   Sharon  

Leave a Reply

