Skip to content

Prayer for April 15th

April 15, 2014

alps (2)

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Lord,

You tell us in your Word that you have a plan for us…a plan to give us a hope and a future… but many who are reading this prayer, don’t believe that promise is for them…all they see is their life is falling apart… through no fault of their own, their dreams have coming crashing down around them and the life of stability they once knew is gone and they feel like they are just at the bottom of a dark pit with no way out…with no hope of ever recovering a sense of normalcy again…we know these are the thoughts that the enemy would use to keep them stuck in their grief and their pain.

Lord, you are The Redeemer…and The Restorer…you take people like Joseph, who through no fault of his own, was betrayed by his brothers, sold as a slave, and then cast into prison… but you had a plan for him through those, long dark days and years …and not only did you redeem his life…you gave to him blessings beyond what he could have ever begun to dream, think or imagine. The enemy thought he had destroyed him at every turn, but Joseph never lost faith…He knew you were with Him and from the first evil thoughts that his brothers had about Joseph, you were already working on the plan to redeem what the enemy had meant to harm Joseph.

Lord, waiting in that dark valley is scary and sometimes lonely… we can feel rejected and undeserving of our circumstances…but just like Joseph and so many that have gone before us, you use those dark, uncertain times to teach us to trust you… to reveal your power and to show that there is nothing out of your control. Lord, You are standing in the darkness now and you are longing to lead us and show us your great and mighty works… Lord, we pray for strength for the day…we pray for relief from physical and mental pain…we pray for provision for our needs and we ask for courage that we might stand strong in the face of adversity. We pray for those who are weary and heavy laden and we ask that your Holy Spirit will speak peace, bring comfort and give rest to each one praying… even as we speak…Lord, please put your angels around each one and protect them. Lord, You are so good, kind and loving and will not fail those who call upon your name. Lord, we ask you to meet each person where they are now and bless them more than they could imagine. Still our hearts and calm our minds and lead us on the narrow road that leads to life and to you… Thank you in advance, Lord for all you will do! In Jesus’ name we ask these things, Amen.

Blessings be upon you,

In His love,
Debbie Kay

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lata@ Jacinta Sehgal permalink
    April 15, 2014 9:11 am

    I am gifted to read this prayer its means so much to me as im going thru this now at this very moment i pray n hope the Lord will come to us asap i love Jesus Christ n i place my self at the foot sole of His Feet and isurrender everything to Him ive learned to forgive n not judge cause the Mighty Lord will fight my case thank You in advance n thank you Debbies lots of love to our Lord n you Amen.

  2. April 15, 2014 12:59 pm

    Lord, I echo Debbie’s plea for you to still my heart and calm my mind and lead me to the narrow path that leads to you. I know that the gate in narrow. I know that I am not where you want me to be physically or emotionally. Give me the faith to hope and strength to grow into your plan for my future. Amen.

  3. Rose Daley permalink
    April 15, 2014 1:37 pm

    And peace be with you also..Amen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Tharusha permalink
    April 19, 2014 9:47 pm

    Hi

    I just want to find out do you guys upload prayers everyday?

    The last prayer that was uploaded was on 15 April and nothing since then so I was just wondering.

    • May 14, 2014 12:22 am

      Hi, Tharusha! I try to post them daily, but I have multiple chronic health issues and I am dealing with some new health issues on top of what I deal with daily and so there are times when I just am not able to post daily. The time period you are speaking of, we also had an internet power outage where I live for 2 days that kept me from posting as well. Thanks for your patience when I’m not able to post 🙂 Blessings to you, Debbie

Leave a Reply

