Skip to content

Prayer For July 12th

July 12, 2014

house

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Lord,

I lift my friends to you today and I ask that you would strengthen their faith. I ask that you would encourage them and infuse them with hope . Help them to hold on Lord. Everything we are feeling and dealing with here, is just the dark before the morning. The light is coming and the victory is already won. We know how the story ends and some day we will see the bigger picture of our lives. Everything we go through has purpose…nothing is wasted.  Help each one praying, to believe that there is a purpose to their pain.

Lord, you tell us when we get to heaven you will dry our tears…that means we must go through pain, loss and difficulties here or why else would you be drying our tears? Help my friends to get a mental picture in their minds of their Savior tenderly wiping away the tears from their eyes. What an intimate moment that will be where when you wipe away our tears for the last time. Oh, Lord help us to press in and cling to you… we long to hear you say to us one day, “Well, done good and faithful servant…you fought the good fight and I am so proud of you!”

Lord, I pray for those who are struggling to let go of hurts. I pray for those who do not want to accept the things that have happened and because of that refusal, they stay trapped in their pain. Oh, Lord I pray they will find the strength to allow you to let their pain be used for good. Help them to dare to trust you and believe that a better day awaits them. Father, you  turn tragedy to triumph, you make a message out of the mess of our lives…you turn our tests into testimonies of your faithfulness and grace. May each of us feel  your presence  and be filled with your  peace. Things may not get better today or tomorrow, but the dawn is coming after their dark days. We praise you and thank you in advance for what awaits each of us, Lord. In Jesus’  name we pray, Amen.


I am  praying and believing good things for each of you!
Blessings, love and hugs,
Debbie
© Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. micheline permalink
    July 12, 2014 3:36 pm

    Love this pray for today july 12

  2. Rose Daley permalink
    July 12, 2014 5:37 pm

    God bless your heart, Amen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Janette G Gray permalink
    July 12, 2014 8:02 pm

    These inspiring words, gave me a big LIFT tonight. I looked forward to these daily devotions. Many times, they represents my true feelings in life. May you be Blessed always!!!

  4. Louise permalink
    July 13, 2014 10:04 am

    My Mom has recently gone through a heartbreaking experience with my older brother, and she have given up on life, so much so that she has stopped eating, and is barely drinking. The only one she is speaking to is my youngest brother, and has refused to see any of the rest of the siblings. I asked my brother to share this prayer with my Mom, and am praying it for her, also. I say all this so that you would be encouraged at the ripple effect of your
    efforts. Blessings, and thanks to you, Faithful Sister

    • August 3, 2014 3:45 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing Louise. I’m so sorry for what you are going through with your mom. Praying for healing and restoration. Blessings be upon you all! Blessings, hugs and love to you, Debbie

      • Louise permalink
        August 3, 2014 6:59 pm

        thank you Debbie for your reply. no doubt you are very busy…Mom passed away July 19th. I am grateful it didn’t last any longer than that, and now she knows peace

      • August 5, 2014 1:16 am

        Dear Louise, I am so very sorry to hear of the loss of your mom. We always are happy for our loved ones and take comfort in the fact that they are no longer suffering and that they are healed and whole and filled with peace in the presence of Jesus, but it still hurts to lose someone we love. Sending you a hug Louise.Praying for you and your family! (((Louise)))

  5. August 3, 2014 7:11 pm

    I”m so sorry for your loss Louise. There is comfort in knowing our loved ones are no longer suffering and are healed and whole and at peace in the presence of the Lord, but we feel the loss of their presence. I am sending you a hug and praying for your comfort. Much love to you. (((Louise)))

    • Louise permalink
      August 5, 2014 4:02 am

      Dear Debbie: may the blessings you bring to others be bestowed upon you tenfold, dear Sister in the Lord..

Leave a Reply

