Skip to content

Prayer for September 16th

September 16, 2014

hope for the broken hearted

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Father God,

So many are seeking to hear from you…to feel your presence…to heal from grief and pain, to hear your voice and find direction and guidance from you. Father, we know you are always with us…you never leave our side. So, help us all to cling to that truth today…help us not to lean on our understanding, but to acknowledge you, your character and your unfailing Word.

Father, for those who are struggling with frustration…we ask for peace and comfort…it is hard to walk in the dark and not know where you’re going. It’s hard to not see ahead.  At times it feels like our circumstances cause claustrophobia… we panic…  we just want to get out of the darkness and to see the light  so we will feel better and so we can know that everything will be okay. Help us to trust that we are exactly where we are supposed to be. You are walking with us on this faith journey…remind us that faith is believing in what we can’t yet see. You are teaching us…you are preparing us for a future and a plan that only you can see at this moment. You are mindful and so well aware of how we think and what we feel and you are infinitely kind and compassionate towards us, Lord…help us to cling to the truths that we know about you when nothing makes sense and when emotions threaten to overtake us.

Father, we give you our questions. We give you our fears. We give you our uncertainties. We give you our trust issues. We give you our pain. We give you everything in our lives that is beyond our control. We give you all the troubles and all the troubled relationships. We give you our doubts and we give you all of our disillusionment…with our lives, with our  dreams, with others, with our governments, with this world  and even  with you. Give us clarity, Father. Please give us your healing balm so we may apply it to every area of our lives, Lord. We thank you that we can be honest with you, Lord. You understand everything about us and you are full of mercy. Lord, we need you and we thank you for hearing our prayers and we look forward to seeing your hand move in our lives. In the name of Jesus we pray, Amen

May you feel confident as you put your trust in Him today!
In His love,
Debbie

(c) Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2014 4:31 am

    Debbie, I’ve been praying with you for months now. Whether you read all these responses or not, I’ve tried to keep you posted on the stressful, purgatory that my life has become for me. I have prayed. I have taken prescription anti-depressants. I have changed locales to remove myself from an unhealthy, emotionally crippling environment. I still have no home of my own. I still have no income. I still have physical health and economic woes. Yet, I continue to read your prayers and pray, Dear Lord, Help me hold on to your promises.

    It’s a slippery slope that I cling to, Debbie. Thanks you for a moment’s peace each day. May God continue to bless the word of your hands and mind. And may He continue to keep my future in His hands until He decides that I am ready to be part of it.

    • September 16, 2014 5:19 am

      I do read all the responses…I’m just slow to answer sometimes 🙂 …I’m so sorry that you are still struggling…I want to encourage you, sometimes it takes a very long time to see changes…there are many reasons for it, some of them we will know this side of heaven, others we won’t till we go home…but there is purpose in the waiting…it helps us to draw even closer to the Lord, it makes us realize that we need His strength to make it through things and that He is sufficient, sometimes we must wait while He lines things up for just the right time, and even though His timing is always so different from what we think it should be, He is never late…I know it’s easy to get discouraged when we don’t see progress or when things seem to pile up on each other…and the enemy is working hard on everyone right now…there are very few people who I know or encounter that aren’t dealing with overflowing plates of adversity, myself included…for myself, I know that it keeps me close to God and looking to Him instead of all that’s going on in my life…I know it’s so hard, but keeping holding on…reaching out for the hem of His garment…He is faithful and His promises are true and everything that He allows us to go through will be used for our good and His glory and He will redeem what the enemy has meant for harm…those aren’t cliches or things I just throw out my dear sister…they are a life line of truth for hurting hearts. I am praying for you and sending you a big hug. Thanks for taking the time to write and share and I will pray for you. Much love to you!

      • September 16, 2014 6:17 am

        Thanks, Debbie. It is good to be able to reach out in my frustration to someone who will not feel as if my “whining” is a reflection of their inability to protect me or, worse, ingratitude for the blessings which I do have: a family willing to feed and house me. So many have so much less. I never intended to be dependent upon my family’s charity for so long. I try desperately to contribute whatever I can to “earn my keep,” but I know that I am straining their budgets, too.

        All of the things that you reminded me in your response are things that I “have known” for many years. All the same, they seems to fall awayover time alhtough I keep myself on a regular schedule of Bible study and prayer.

        I appreciate your prayers and encouragement and continue to pray for your success as a minister of God’s love. I know that many others depend on you daily. Probably many more than you will ever know about because God takes the gifts that you give to us on-line and multiples them in the lives of your readers. Keep on praying and I will, too!

      • September 23, 2014 3:14 am

        Much love to you my sister. I am praying for you daily!

      • September 23, 2014 3:24 am

        xoxo Thnks

  2. Rose Daley permalink
    September 16, 2014 10:56 am

    Amen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

