Skip to content

Prayer for October 2nd

October 2, 2014

hope for the broken hearted

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Lord,

We thank you for the blessings you give us even in the midst of trials and sorrows. Help us Lord, to find the joy in this day. Help us to find the things we have to be thankful for..sometimes we may have to dig deeper than others to find it Lord, but we know that it is always there…there is always something to be thankful for..things can always be worse. We thank you for your promise that nothing will ever overtake us… we thank you that we don’t grieve as those who have no hope. We know we have a hope and a future. We know we have a Savior that loves us unconditionally and eternally. We know that you will never leave us or forsake us. This is where our hope and our joy lies and we ask that we would see these truths above anything else.

Lord, sometimes it seems like we just pray the same things over and over again…it seems like we keep coming with needs…but, Lord we are people in need… we are in need of  you, our Savior, just to even breathe… you tell us to come and humble ourselves and call upon your name that we may be saved. We are calling out to you, Lord and we are asking you to save us from our sin, from our hurts, from the cares and snares of this world. Save us from ourselves…save us from the self-defeating words we speak to ourselves, save us from the hurtful words and actions that others inflict upon us… save us from the words that are spoken in sadness and weakness that tell us things will never get better… save us from the words that tell us there is no hope. Save us from the darkness and bring us into the light of your truth. May we bask in the glow of your peace and your hope and your love today.

Lord, help us not to waste our day today thinking on negative thoughts.  Help us to praise you even through the pain. Pour out your spirit upon us, Lord,  and we lift your name on high. In the name of Jesus we pray, Amen.

Blessings be upon you friends!
In His love,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2014 1:31 pm

    Speaking right to me again. I have had the worst day, and my hope is down to absolutely nothing and here is this prayer in my inbox, this late in the day. Always timely. I just wish I could embrace those words the way that I should, the way that I want to, but I’m pretty far down right now. Please say a prayer for me, that I might find my way back into the light again. Thank you!

    • October 7, 2014 12:00 pm

      I’m just now getting to post to you Jackson, but I saw this come in my email and I prayed for you the day you wrote. I’m sorry that you are struggling, right now…I know what it’s like to be in that pit and not see the light at the end of the tunnel…just keep clinging to him…when I was at my lowest I likened it unto inching my way along in a dark tunnel…I didn’t know when I would see the light, but I knew it was promised…sometimes it just felt like I was crawling and barely moving forward, but I clung to Jesus and His promises…I fed my mind with scriptures and uplifting thoughts and tried to keep my focus on Him and not my circumstances or what had happened and eventually I saw the light and it just kept growing brighter and brighter…He is with you…He has never left you or forsaken you, but sometimes we have to learn to truly learn to trust and that goes so much deeper than just having faith…you will come out of this so much closer to the Lord than you could have imagined possible…you can make it…one step, one day, one minute at a time…He will not fail and He will see you through if you keep clinging to Him. Praying for you. Blessings be upon you! In His love, Debbie

  2. October 2, 2014 8:52 pm

    Debbie, There are many kinds of negative words from many directions, but the word of the Lord reassures us that God has the last word. Thanks for another great prayer that speaks to real pain, real life, real need. May God continue to bless you with words that bring comfort and hope to all who pray along with us.

  3. Rose Daley permalink
    October 3, 2014 8:54 am

    Amen

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

