Skip to content

Prayer for October 8th

October 8, 2014

hope for the broken hearted

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

So many here are starting over… or entering a new phase of their lives… or a new reality that is not of their choosing. Whether it’s due to divorce,  death, illness/disability/injury, loss of a job/income, loss of home, estrangement from loved ones, kids leaving home… some are dealing with many changes and losses all at once… but things have changed in their lives and there is struggle and things to adapt to that are not easy…

Lord, we know that one of the only certain things in life is that we will have change…that is what life is all about. Sometimes change comes because of our own choices, but often, this is not the case. So, Lord, we ask that you would bring peace for those who are struggling with the changes in their lives, and we ask that you would help them to accept the things that are beyond their control. They may be in a place or situation they could  never have envisioned for  themselves, but you are with them and you are still on the throne…working for their good and to redeem all that the enemy has meant for harm. Help us not to look back to what was, but to look forward to what new things you have for us and what good you will bring out of our circumstances.

Lord, we pray that you will help heal the wounds from the changes and losses. We pray that everyone will feel your presence and we ask to feel the Holy Spirit wash over us with a sense of comfort like we’ve never known before. You are the solid rock on which we build our lives…may everyone praying, build their foundation on you… with your promises, your words of encouragement and your truths. Your word stands forever, Lord and you do not fail.  The world may change, everything known and comfortable in our lives may change, but you will never change…Your love for us will remain the same for now and all eternity.

Lord,  there is much pain, but there is also overcoming of that pain… there is beauty from ashes… may we see hope  rise from the ruins and rubble and ashes of our lives. May we mount up with the wings of eagles. May we confidently say “who or what can be against me when God is for me.” The enemy is always seeking to keep us off-balance… he wants to stumble us and to see us fall. May we not be shaken or moved, Lord…help us to stand boldly and confidently knowing we are held firmly in your grip.

Father, we pray for your blessings to fall upon us. We pray to feel your stabilizing force in our lives today. In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen

Blessings be upon you all.

In His love,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2014 6:03 am

    Hi, again! Even though I believe I have experienced almost every unwelcome change that you listed within the last three years, I know that if the Lord hadn’t walked with me through the misery, I would have lost my mind and/or my faith. I also know that He won’t leave me here and that I will see additional mercies soon. I give thanks to God for your prayers to encourage me and to let me know that I am not alone in dealing with adversity so that I don’t start to feel sorry for “poor old pitiful me.” I have the Lord on my side and your prayers to greet each day. I lift your ministry in praise and thanksgiving and recommend it whenever I have the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

