Skip to content

A message from Debbie

November 20, 2014

Dear Friends

I just wanted to apologize for not posting any prayers recently.  I’ve been dealing with so many things…the flu, power outages, internet outages, my son not doing well, a death in the family and my dad not doing well and so much more. I sincerely apologize and hope to be back on here in the next few days.

Praying that  you feel the Lord’s presence and comfort and that He meets each of your needs.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

In His love,

Debbie

58 Comments leave one →
  1. Sherri Logsdon permalink
    November 20, 2014 10:10 am

    Keeping you all in my prayers.

  2. Stephen permalink
    November 20, 2014 10:18 am

    PLEASE don’t apologize. You take the time you need and God bless you. We certainly understand! Hang in there.

    • December 1, 2014 4:16 am

      Thank you for your understanding and blessing Stephen! I am grateful for both! Blessings be upon you and may the Lord meet your every need!

  3. Diane Randolph permalink
    November 20, 2014 10:23 am

    Please do not apologize it give me great please to pray for you. We all have life issues. May the Lord bless you, keep you, make his face shine upon you, give you peace as you go through life trials. The Lord be with you give you strength you are not facing this alone all of our prayers are with you.

    • December 1, 2014 4:42 am

      I wrote you a response Diane but I don’t see it now, so if another shows up you’ll know why 🙂 Thank you so much for that blessing and for your prayers…I am just so blessed…what a wonderful gift to have so many wonderful brothers and sister interceding. God is good and I am grateful. Praying blessings upon you! Love and hugs, Deb

  4. November 20, 2014 10:24 am

    Prayers going up for you and your family.

  5. patti permalink
    November 20, 2014 10:36 am

    Oh Debbie, you are such a blessing to all of us. Our heart breaks that you are having to deal with so much. Our prayers are lifted up to our Father in heaven in the name of Jesus Christ that he will pour out blessings in heaven for you and your family. We love you, we miss you, we pray that with all you have blessed us with will be returned to you ten fold. Prayers and love now and always, a devoted friend.

    • December 1, 2014 4:39 am

      Patti…bless you..thank you…I am so humbled and thankful for your kind words. Thank you for your faithful prayers…they are so appreciated! Blessings, hugs and love to you my friend! (((Patti)))

  6. November 20, 2014 11:21 am

    Debbie, you don’t need to apologize! Thank you for letting us know so we can pray for you. You give so much to each of us each and every day…thank you! Heavenly Father, I lift my dear sister in Christ to You and ask for you to carry her through this time. You are her strength, her comfort, her peace…may she rest in you. I ask that You lift these burdens from her right now that she may feel your presence even more and I thank You for her love for You and her ministry to so many….may You, O,Lord, be glorified! In the precious name of Jesus, I ask these things…Amen

    • December 1, 2014 4:37 am

      Thank you so much for this beautiful prayer Maddi. I am grateful! Sending you a big hug with much love and asking the Lord to bless you!

  7. Abraham permalink
    November 20, 2014 11:35 am

    We must have trials an tribulations according to James,so that we can constantely stay on our knees communicating to God.God knows best an will take care of U.

    • December 1, 2014 4:36 am

      Thank you Abraham. Yes, God is faithful and anything He allows into our lives is for our good and His glory and adversity does keep u close to Him. Blessings to you!

  8. Roelof permalink
    November 20, 2014 11:45 am

    Thank you for what you are doing. I pray a blessing over you and your family. In Jesus name. Amen!
    Thank you!

    Roelof

  9. Debbie Whitt permalink
    November 20, 2014 12:11 pm

    Debbie,

    My heart goes out to you and your family, the trials you are facing are overwhelming, I have had a season of many losses and multiple deaths which was what brought me to your website to begin with. Your prayers helped me cope and gave me strength when my life was completely shattered and I felt so alone. Your prayers were a constant reminder that I wasn’t alone, that God was holding my hand like a parent holds their child’s hand when protecting them. Our Father holds your hand in His righteous right hand and He is walking with you through each trial you are having to endure.

    God has made your ministry to be such a blessing and major comfort to so many people who are hurting, feeling lost, wanting to give up and feel as though God has forsaken them, when we know deep in our hearts that He is with us each and every step of the way. How blessed we are to know that our names are in fact engraved in the palm of His loving hand. What a wonderful gift He has blessed you with!

    Be comforted in the knowledge that so many of your followers are keeping you and your family lifted up to God in prayer during these painful and difficult trials you are experiencing. He will lead you through the dark valley to the still waters and He will give you beauty for your ashes, He loves you so much! God bless you and your family.

    Keeping you in constant prayers,
    Debbie W.

    • December 1, 2014 4:34 am

      Debbie…thank you…what you shared was beautiful and full of truth. I am more grateful than my words could begin to convey for the outpouring of support, encouragement and prayers for me and my family. We are all so appreciative. I’m sending you a big hug with much love and gratitude. May you be blessed as you’ve blessed me!

  10. James Kostelniuk permalink
    November 20, 2014 12:53 pm

    Debbie, I`m sorry for the way things have been going for you and your family lately. Life has a way of throwing curve balls at us like that. Thousands of prayers will be offered on your behalf. Many thanks for all the kind words and prayers you’ve provided for everyone in this group. I too am grateful. You are a National Treasure.

    • December 1, 2014 4:21 am

      Oh, James, you are too kind…I am humbled and blessed. Thank you for your prayers and words of encouragement. They mean more than you will know. Blessings be upon you and may the Lord meet your every need. In His love, Debbie

  11. November 20, 2014 1:16 pm

    no need to apologise…we are all praying for you and your family as you do for us on a daily basis…that is the beauty of Gods family ..when one hurts we all hurt …bless you heaps and take care of your self xx

  12. Lynda Fuqua permalink
    November 20, 2014 1:18 pm

    Praying for you and your family

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  13. Blanche D. Smith permalink
    November 20, 2014 1:18 pm

    Dear Debbie, no apologize needed. Prayers are going out to you and your family. May GOD bless you all.

    • December 1, 2014 4:17 am

      Blanche, thank you so much for your prayers for us. They mean so much to me and my family. May God bless you as well! (((Blanche)))

  14. November 20, 2014 1:56 pm

    We have posted your needs in our Prayer and Praise thread. Your blog has been so inspirational for all of us.

  15. November 20, 2014 2:03 pm

    God bless.

  16. Theresa permalink
    November 20, 2014 2:19 pm

    Hello😍😘 Praying with you and for you now and always PTL Hallelujah 😍😘😄😊😀😃💒🏩 Amen And Amen ((

  17. November 20, 2014 2:46 pm

    never apologize and you and your family are in my prayers!

  18. Ally permalink
    November 20, 2014 3:36 pm

    Debbie you take all the time you need, we all need a break at times, you do a great ministry for the Lord and ur prayers really help me to pray. God Bless u and I Prayer healing on all your issues. xxxx

    • December 1, 2014 4:10 am

      Thank you so much Ally for your prayers and good wishes. I am so grateful. Saying a prayer for you as I send this off. Hug to you!

  19. November 20, 2014 5:15 pm

    Praying for you a your family, May God be with you.

    • December 1, 2014 4:09 am

      Thank you so much for your prayer Sandy! they are so appreciated. May the Lord bless and keep you and meet your every need!

  20. Mary Willing permalink
    November 20, 2014 6:36 pm

    Take care of you and yours.

    Love, Mary

    Mary Sent from my iPad

    >

  21. Joseph Jerminario permalink
    November 20, 2014 7:21 pm

    You know this yourself, you will get through these difficult times just fine. Just remind yourself of all the encouraging words you have given to many of us and say them to yourself. God will bring you through it. Please feel free to reach out to me should you need an ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on. You friend for life, Joe.

    • December 1, 2014 4:07 am

      Thank you so much Joe for all you wrote, I appreciate it more than words can say! I hope you are doing better and are healing up well since the last time we corresponded. Praying for you dear friend! Blessings to you!

  22. lorraine permalink
    November 20, 2014 8:13 pm

    I understand and will keep you and yours in my prayers. Thank you for praying w/us and sharing your heart too. God Bless, your sister in Christ

  23. November 20, 2014 8:38 pm

    Rest and we will be here pining with your spirit and may Angels unaware tend to your every need and guide you and we together wait upon the Lord to renew our strength and the promise that we shall mount up as with wings of eagles and run with patience the race that is set before us and with the Joy even in our pain and sufferings…

  24. mellonyharrington@gmail.com permalink
    November 20, 2014 9:37 pm

    Thank you for your obedience. May God strengthen you at this time. May He take your weak hand into His strong Almighty hand. God is still on the throne+He remembers His own. Have a blessed weekend! God bless!
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    • December 1, 2014 4:03 am

      Thank you so much Mellony. Saying a prayer for you that the Lord will meet your every need and bless you as well! Hugs to you!

  25. Deborah Norris permalink
    November 21, 2014 1:33 am

    Missing your posts but take care of you and your family

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  26. Robert Anderson permalink
    November 21, 2014 5:28 am

    I’m confessing by faith that The Lord has already met all of your needs and that by His blood that you and your family are already healed.
    Always have faith in the Lord!
    He can do all things!

    Bob

    • December 1, 2014 4:02 am

      Thank you so much Bob. I am over the flu and I am so grateful for that blessed relief. God has been faithful through everything that has been going on and we see His hand so clearly… and we know that everything He has allowed in our lives will be worked together for our good and His glory …though we can’t see His plan for everything yet, we trust and believe and are drawn ever closer to Him through it all. His joy is our strength and we trust Him through it all. Blessings to you Bob. Thank you again!

  27. Kathy permalink
    November 21, 2014 5:47 am

    So sorry to hear all you are going through. My prayers are with you. God will see you through.

  28. Bonnie Insko permalink
    November 23, 2014 4:20 am

    Thank you for the blessings you give us. Praying for you and yours.

  29. November 30, 2014 5:07 pm

    Wrote you a long condolence and somehow erased it before it went. Just know that you’re in my thoughts and prayers during this difficult time, made even more difficult by the overwhelming memories and emotions of Thanksgiving. Still I’m thankful for you and for all of the ways that the Lord finds me listening Prayers continuing.

    • December 1, 2014 3:53 am

      Thank you so much Teresa! I am so grateful and appreciative of those prayers. This has been a tough year for our family with so much loss, but God is good and faithful and I am so very grateful for the friends like you that stand in the gap for me. I think of you and pray for you as well my friend. Sending you a big hug with much love and gratitude!

Leave a Reply

