Skip to content

Prayer for November 27th

November 27, 2014

happy Thanksgiving

Hello, Friends! Here is today’s prayer…

Dear Heavenly Father,

We come to you with grateful, thankful hearts. We thank you for your loving kindness which is better than life. We are grateful for Jesus…to have a Savior who loves us so much that he would die in our place. We are thankful beyond words, for His sacrifice and the redemption we have found through Him. We thank you Lord. for the fellowship that we have with other believers. Thank you for the bond we have in you. We are thankful to be called your sons and daughters and to be given this wonderful family of  brothers and sisters.

We thank you, Lord for the people you have placed in our lives who have loved us, supported us and encouraged us. We pray for those who have heavy hearts today as they miss special people in their lives. May they find your joy to be their strength and may they find reasons to rejoice today.

We thank you, Lord for your provision. Whether we are in times of plenty or times of need, we know that everything comes from you and through you. We know you will always take care of us…thank you for being our loving Father and faithful provider. We pray for those who are in need today, please make a way where there seems to be no way…may they see your hand move on their behalf and be assured that you are faithful to keep your promises to provide.

We thank you, Lord for all the gifts you give us. May we never take anything for granted. Each day is a precious gift. May we be wise stewards with our time so we will not look back with regret and so we can rest well each night knowing we have done our best.

Lord, we thank you for all that awaits us in heaven. We thank you for your peace, your mercy and grace. We thank you for the Bible and the life transforming things within it. We thank you for how far you have brought each of us, and we rejoice that you are not done with us yet…you are faithful to complete the work you’ve begun in us.We thank you for freedom to  worship freely. We know that many are denied that right and we lift up all who are being persecuted for loving you. Lord, there is so much to be grateful for every day of our lives. Help us to live with a sense of awe and wonder and an attitude of gratitude.

May we find peace. comfort and contentment as we focus on you, your goodness and our blessings this day. We love you, Lord. With gratitude and appreciation we come before you in the name of our Savior Jesus, Amen.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Blessings, hugs and love,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria Orth permalink
    November 28, 2014 9:15 pm

    Debbie,

    Every day, I look forward to your emails and daily prayers!

    With grateful heart, thank you for your daily prayer you shared with us! I have been following you through Facebook and emails.

    I pray quietly with you in His spirit! You are heaven sent and I know in my heart all our prayers are answered.

    Here is my story:

    My husband left me after his 50th birthday this year in late January. He had planned to leave me two years prior to celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. He was involved with a woman who happens to be one of our tenants. We didn’t have children but that does not excused of being cheated on. My ex-husband also accused me of having mental illness and the reasons why he left me. I was never or have a psychiatrist for treatments or counseling.

    Came May, I had a major sewer flooding in my house. No husband to call and I had to do it all! Unbeknownst to me, I was exposed to black molds and asbestos in my house. By mid June, I was diagnosed with cancer. While I was confined in the hospital for a month and lived in a nursing home after discharged from the hospital not knowing I was going to lived or not. My ex-husband has never showed any effort to help or visit me. I am battling a very rare cancer and through prayers I continue to believe that my greatest Physician is Jesus Christ and He has healed me. I felt it!

    Thanksgiving is here and am grateful because I felt I am cancer free even though I still have a lot of treatments to go.

    My ex-husband continues to harass and abused me. The stress level of this divorce is unimaginable. I am dealing with an ex-husband who is going through real mental illness and depression. He does not believe that he was ever married to me for 25 years. He thinks by divorcing me in the eyes of God he was never married? I can only pray for his soul. I continue to pray for him and I am beginning to learn and understand the word forgiveness. I forgave my husband and have to let go of him and I can’t find such inner peace if anger and resentments still exists. I prayed so hard for this and through you I learn to understand the why.

    Thank you so much for daily prayers and love! Please know I also pray with you and I repost your prayers and also share it with friends who goes through difficulties in life.

    God is love,

    Maria Orth

    • December 1, 2014 3:54 am

      Maria, I thank you so much for your letter. I sent you an email, I’m not sure if you got it or not. Blessings, hugs and love to you. I am praying for you!

Leave a Reply

