Skip to content

Prayer For December 25th

December 25, 2014

Jesus

Merry Christmas Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

How we thank you for this day. A day to celebrate the birth of our Savior. Lord, when we think of what incredible lengths you went to, so we might know the depths of your love, compassion and mercy for us, it’s beyond what we can comprehend. Thank you for loving us and for making a way for us to find redemption.

No matter where we are, or what circumstances we find ourselves in today, Lord we ask that thoughts of you and your incredible gift  overshadow everything else that is going on in our lives. May we focus on the hope that this day represents. May we focus on the joy and good news that your birth brings …unto us a Savior is born…Emmanuel…God Is With Us…Prince of Peace…our peace…our hope…our Savior…our Redeemer…The One that works all things together for our good…The One who overcame sin and death and who made a way where there seemed to be no way…The One that pours His grace upon us…The One who bore our sin and took our shame…who bears our pain…The One who restores our souls and leads us through the valleys and beside still waters…The One that makes it possible to fear no evil and for our cups to overflow …

Our Lord, may everything we face…may every hardship we endure…every loss…every minute of physical, emotional and mental pain be counted as joy when we think of your birth and death and all you sacrificed so we might live…we rejoice today for your faithfulness and for all that you’ve gone ahead to prepare for us…We celebrate you…We worship you…We thank you and we praise you for who you are and for all you have done and  continue to do for each of us. For each of us, may the miracle of Christmas fill our hearts with joy and gladness today and every day.

Please touch the ill… may The Holy Spirit, comfort the broken hearted and the lonely…please send your angels to minister to those who are in need and send miracles to remind people that they are not alone and that they matter.

We love you Lord and ask these things in the name of our wonderful Savior, Jesus Christ. Amen

May your day be blessed beyond measure!
Blessings, hugs and love,

Debbie

(c) Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria Orth permalink
    December 25, 2014 3:52 pm

    Merry Christmas Debbie!

    With grateful hearts, I want to thank you for your thoughts and prayers and for the success of hope for the broken hearted prayer brigade.

    You are a miracle and a wonderful gift of life itself.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    God bless,

    Maria

    • December 31, 2014 4:15 pm

      Oh, Maria, thank you so much…I am humbled and grateful that you have been encouraged here. I hope your holidays were happy and I am praying the coming year will hold many blessings in store for you! Big hugs and much love, Debbie

  2. December 28, 2014 5:49 pm

    Thanks for your prayers, Debbie. It was about 6 hours each day for two weeks, but I got my healthcare coverage straightened out. At least, I got my meds, if not the $326 that they owe me. I’ll keep pushing for that, because it’s a fortune to someone with a monthly income of under $425. Hanging onto Christ’s strength through all of my weaknesses.

    • December 31, 2014 4:13 pm

      Thank you for the update Teresa! I will be praying for your reimbursement and that it will not take as much effort!! I pray this year will be easier for you in all ways. You will continue to be in my prayers. Hugs and much love to you!

      • December 31, 2014 4:43 pm

        You know, Debbie, prayer (mine, yours and those of others in my small circle) has sustained me through 2014. I’m praying that we are blessed in every way next year. Too bold? Doesn’t the Bible say somewhere that you do not have because you have not asked? I can’t remember where and I’m too painfully fatigued to Goggle it. Maybe a better prayer for me would be, “Have mercy on me, Lord, though I am a sinner.”

Leave a Reply

