Skip to content

A Message From Debbie

December 31, 2014

End of Year

Dear Friends,

I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your patience and understanding this year with all the times I have been unable to post. Like so many of you, this has been a year of much loss, many health issues for myself and my loved ones and there have been far more days than I would like that have  just been a struggle to deal with the most basic of things. Like you, I have had to say, “I can only do my best and that is all I can do” and then trust God for the rest and then gratefully watch His power be manifest in my weakness.

I am so grateful that the Lord has given us this platform to come together to lift each other and support each other in prayer. I do think of you and pray for you even when I am not able to post and I am more grateful than my words can convey for every prayer that has been lifted for myself, my family and my ministry.  Wordpress always gives an update at the end of the year with stats for your blog and in 2013, this blog reached 139 countries. This year that number became 161 out of the 196 countries in existence. I continue to be humbled and in awe of how God has answered beyond anything I could have imagined, the simple prayer  I prayed several years ago,  asking Him to bless me, so I could bless others and to expand my territory. God longs to use us and it is my hope for each of you, that you will dare to dream big and trust God to work through you in ways you can’t imagine as you serve Him.

I pray that the coming new year brings you continued healing and hope, renewed and restored health and provision of your every need… but most importantly I pray that you will grow even stronger in the Lord’s knowledge and grace and that your heart’s will overflow with His peace and that His joy will be your strength. May you feel His presence and know that you are held in His mighty hand.

Sending  each  of you a big hug, full of His love and wishing you a blessed and Happy New Year’s celebration!

Always in Him,

Debbie Kay

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. carol permalink
    December 31, 2014 3:08 pm

    Debbie, God has given you an extraordinary gift of writing and praying. Your words bring so much comfort! It seems you send exactly the prayer I need or a friend needs at just the right time. We are praying for you and your family and asking God to give you the time and words to continue your ministry. Happy New Year and thank you!

    • December 31, 2014 4:12 pm

      Thank you for your kind words and especially for your prayers, Carol! I am so blessed to know you have found encouragement here. Happy New Year to you as well! (((Carol)))

  2. LYNN HOLDER permalink
    December 31, 2014 3:14 pm

    You are such a tremendous blessing to the body of Christ!!! Thank you for all your kingdom work. May God richly bless you in the upcoming year. Lynn Date: Wed, 31 Dec 2014 23:02:48 +0000 To: lynnh0203@hotmail.com

  3. December 31, 2014 3:14 pm

    Thanks for your prayers and encouragements. Have a very happy New Year!

  4. December 31, 2014 3:17 pm

    We do what we can given the circumstances that we live with.

    I, too, wish 2014 farewell knowing that I greet 2015 with many more trials ahead. But I remember that I live life according to His will, not mine.

    Have a happy and healthy New Year!

    • December 31, 2014 4:09 pm

      Thank you Mandy! Praying the same for you. I enter the new year the same as you, but ever confident as I am sure you are, that God will see us through all that we face and everything He allows will work together for our good and His glory. Know that I will continue to be praying for you in the new year. Blessings, hugs and love to you!

  5. busisiwehani@gmail.com permalink
    December 31, 2014 3:33 pm

    A prosperous new year,blessings from above and good health Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: WordPress.comSent: Thursday 1 January 2015 01:02To: busisiwehani@gmail.comReply To: comment+efovtfopok83syck-t7f6jp@comment.wordpress.comSubject: [New post] A Message From Debbie

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    hopeforthebrokenhearted posted: ”

    Dear Friends,

    I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your patience and understanding this year with all the times I have been unable to post. Like so many of you, this has been a year of much loss, many health issues for myself and my lov”

  6. December 31, 2014 4:36 pm

    Prayer for you and thanking God for your ministry which has helped me hold onto Him and His promises in one of the worst periods of my life. I echo your prayer that 2015 brings us all closer to God. Here’s a New Year’s Hug for you.

  7. December 31, 2014 5:38 pm

    Reblogged this on A Place For Blogs I Like.

  8. Andrea Green permalink
    December 31, 2014 6:51 pm

    Debbie, your year has been a hard one but yours and mine have been much the same. God loves us and our tribulation is passed through his hands, for our eternal life to be full even if this one feels to hard, I am grateful for your prayers and love, but you have mine as well

  9. ally permalink
    December 31, 2014 7:02 pm

    A happy New year to you also Debbie and your family. Thank you for your encouragement in 2014. Keep the Lord’s work up. God Bless. Xxxx

  10. jan greason permalink
    December 31, 2014 8:25 pm

    may you continue to encourage and bring hope to the broken hearted in 2015 i thank God for your ministry. prayers for you and your family always . may the Lord continue to draw us all closer to him in the coming year. blessings

  11. December 31, 2014 10:55 pm

    The best of everything to you and your family. Thanks for the powerful prayers. They really bring peace in one’s soul . Amen

  12. Vero permalink
    December 31, 2014 11:13 pm

    Hello Debbie . I just want u to know that all your prayers lift me up everyday… I also print them out and send them to my son In prison… And a few other friends in prison and they share them with others there and give them hope… I just want to thank you for all you do… Veronica

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

