Skip to content

Prayer For May 15th

May 15, 2015

hope prayer

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

As we gather together today, so many feel like they are lost in the wilderness… they don’t seem to be moving forward…they are weary and feel like there is no rest from the trials and discomfort they have endured.  As we remember the story of how your people were in the wilderness for 40 years, we know that you have a purpose and a plan for everything. Help us not to have hardened hearts, Lord…help us not to grow bitter or weary when things don’t unfold the way we would like, or in the time frame we would like. Trials are hard…the Christian life is hard…we will be in constant battles until you call us home…help us not to focus on the trials and difficulties, but to focus on you. Sometimes you take us through dry, hard places so we can appreciate you and all you provide…to see that you make a way where there seems to be no way. A thousand years is the same as one day to you…your schedule is rarely ours, but we can be assured that your timing is always perfect and you will not leave us in the hard places one second longer than you feel we need to be there.

Lord, you showed yourself in miraculous ways when you were leading your children in the wilderness…you were a pillar of cloud to lead them by day and a pillar of fire to lead them by night…you provided manna and quail for daily food…you met every need and you were faithfully by their side every step of their journey…Lord, you are the same yesterday, today and forever. You still do miracles…you still lead and guide us…you still provide for our needs…help us to be so tuned into you, that we see signs of your presence…help us to live our lives expecting you to fulfill your promises…expecting your provision…help us to have faith that doesn’t doubt…help us to believe that we will see your goodness in the land of the living…help us to find that place of contentment where your joy rises to the surface despite our circumstances…help us to see ourselves as blessed because you are with us…you love us so much that you seek our company, you seek to go through the difficulties with us…you long to have us lean on you for strength…you want to provide for us… to be our shelter…to be our covering from the heat and the light that guides our way and dispels the darkness…help us to look for the blessings in the barren places, Lord…

For every person who feels worn and weary, please breathe new life in them…may they feel sweet relief like a cool breeze on a warm day. Lead them beside still waters where they can drink up your Living Water and be filled. Fill the dry, cracked, broken places with more of yourself. Pour your Holy Spirit  out upon them so they will feel refreshed and able to keep pressing on in faith. Lord we thank you for your faithfulness…we thank you that the battles are already won and our victory assured. May we be faithful children as we follow you today. In the name of Jesus we pray, Amen

Praying blessings upon you friends!

In His love,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Roelof Croukamp permalink
    May 19, 2015 7:51 am

    Please pray this with me. And please pass it on, to all places that people can pray it with me. Lord I pray to you today that my relationship with my Svetka can be reconciled. I pray that through the power of the Holy Spirit her heart can be softened and she can forgive me for causing her pain.

    Lord I never meant to be a pain and I am working on myself to change that so I never do that again. I pray that Svetka remembers how much she loves me and how much she wants to still spend the rest of her life with me and raise a family.

    I feel you brought me to this lady when I prayed to meet the lady of my dreams. I was so lonely and hurt and you brought this wonderful lady into my life.

    Now I pray for a miracle that Svetka’s heart can be changed and we can reconcile this relationship that was on its way to marriage and forever. I truly do want this lady forever and I would not be asking for this if I didn’t think she was the one I was supposed to marry.

    Thank you Lord. I pray for your miracle. I know that all things are possible through you. Please forgive me for my sins and the burden carry. In Jesus name I pray. Amen. Please pray for me. And as much people as possible. Let’s win the devil who tries to destroy my life
    Thank you
    0817225063
    Bbm: pin:293F57ED
    Whatsapp: 0817225063
    Email: croukamprr@gmail.com

  2. rita.e.ciavola@comcast.net permalink
    May 19, 2015 2:09 pm

    Debbie, thank you for such a sensitive and powerful prayer for guidance and trust and “Love”, as you guide us to focus on our Lord!! God Bless you, Debbie, and praying “Blessings” upon you as well!!! Rita

Leave a Reply

