Skip to content

Prayer For June 26th

June 26, 2015

weekend prayer (2)

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

We ask that you would go before us this  day and weekend. We pray that it would be a time of relaxation and a time of quiet reflection on all that you have done for us. Lord, even when we are in hard and difficult places, your beauty surrounds us. We know that your Holy Spirit dwells inside of us, comforting us and ministering to us. May we take the time to hear your voice and feel your presence. May we find moments of solitude that help us think about all  we have to be thankful for and may we have an attitude of gratitude that fills our hearts with peace, joy and contentment today.

The only things that we truly have control of in this life is our thoughts and attitude.  We ask that you would remind us to take the time when we rise each morning to do all that we can to help ourselves to stay in control of our thoughts and emotions. Help us to start each morning with an attitude of gratitude.


You see each hurt, you see each person in physical and emotional pain…you see each person who is struggling with their losses…each person who is struggling to survive financially…each person and family, that is dealing with loved ones who are in declining health…each family that is dealing with addictions and prodigals that have turned away from loved ones  and you…you see the families dealing with illness/injuries/disabilities….and you see each person who is emotionally and physically exhausted and not knowing how they will make it through the day…we are trusting you to provide each need, Father and we are resting in your promises and faithfulness and thanking you in advance for your provision.

Each sunrise and sunset, declare that you are still in control and still on the throne…the darkness that surrounds us, only makes you shine brighter. Lord,  please  fan the flames that once burned bright in our hearts…create in us a yearning for you that is beyond anything we have ever known …help us to remember that life is hard but you are good and you are with us this day and each day to come and for all eternity. What a day that will be when we meet you face to face!

May we walk in your freedom, peace, love and hope today. We love you Lord, and we give you all praise, glory and honor and thank you for our blessings. In the name of Jesus we pray, Amen.

Blessings be upon you and your weekend!

Much love in Him,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Teresa permalink
    June 26, 2015 2:41 am

    Debbie, thank you. I turn to your words each morning to be reminded of all that is noble and good. Your ministry means so much to your readers. You and your family are still in my thoughts and prayers. Have a great day and walk with The Lord.

  2. June 26, 2015 3:02 am

    Thankyou Debbie, for a powerful prayer God bless you

  3. Kenneth Soileau permalink
    June 26, 2015 3:57 am

    FAITH HOPE LOVE

  4. Rita permalink
    June 26, 2015 4:00 am

    Thank you for your words in prayer, reassuring that God is with us as we start our day. We are “blessed”! “Blessings” be upon you!

  5. Christi permalink
    June 26, 2015 6:14 am

    Dear Deb, you are such a life line to countless people like me who have no voice and who cannot articulate and have disconnected because of trust issues. I have no words for the thankfulness in my soul because your prayers speak for us, the unspoken and countless disconnected. But God gifted you with the ability to speak for us. I cannot tell you how many prayers of your’s I’ve saved. I wish I could just see you in person and hug you to show my gratitude. My only sadness is you could not speak without countless painful times in your life as well. It is a language we know or don’t know. I e been told in order to really get help that I will need to join a “support” group. I do have a counselor, but the spiritual world involving trying to reconnect and trust people even in a support group setting terrifies me. I cannot handle another break. I know you personal cannot help me. I’m probably speaking for countless shadows. How does one that wounded even have the sense to know how to trust God!?! God only knows. So I hope He’ll gently do whatever needs to be done because there is nothing left. Thank you sooo much for posting as you can. I pray for you and look forward to your prayer postings. Bless your amazing heart. In Jesus’ Name. Amen

    • July 1, 2015 10:07 am

      Dear Christi…I am so touched by your message…”thank you”…one day we will hug…I believe there is going to be a giant hugfest in heaven one day…what a day that will be 🙂 I have been through much, but I am so incredibly grateful that I have been able to see in this lifetime how the Lord has used it for good…how it all has been used to help others and I am more humbled and grateful beyond what my words could express that the Lord in His goodness has allowed that…I know it is hard to trust…I went to a private group once that was recommended by my counselor many years ago to deal with abuse…the requirement for that was everyone was sworn to secrecy…I remember the stories, but not the names and I think most people would say the same…but it was very healing and helpful…it helped clean out the wounds and it helped to hear the stories of others…made me appreciate truthfully, how light my load had been compared to what others had been through…I want to recommend a book to you…I have only skimmed through it, but what I read was helpful…I’m always looking for resources to help others… It’s called “Beyond Boundaries. Learning to Trust Again in Relationships” by Dr. John Townsend…Christi, I know it can be hard to trust again…I have been betrayed in the most harmful of ways by many people in my life…but I am here to tell you that it is possible to let go of that pain and for God to heal you so that you can trust Him…and I will pray for you to that end. God is not like others…He will never, ever abandon you, mistreat you, hurt you, or do any of the things that so many people do…so many do while proclaiming His name even…God wants to clean out your wounds…fill those broken place with more of Himself…give you new life from the inside out…there are safe places to share and learn. If you want to write me privately at debbie@hopeforthebrokenhearted.com I can possibly give you more insight and maybe some resources. Sending you a big hug and thanking you again for your kind message. Much love to you Christ!

Leave a Reply

