Skip to content

Prayer For July 20th

July 20, 2016

prayer from Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

Hello, Friends! Here is the prayer for today…

Dear Heavenly Father,

We thank you for your goodness and faithfulness. We thank you that we can have joy in the midst of our  difficult circumstances. We thank you for the assurance that although not everything that touches our lives is good, you are always good. We thank you that we can have confidence knowing that you will bring fruit from our trials, grief, loss and adversity.

You tell us to count it all joy when we have trials and the only way we can do that is to have faith in you, your Word and your promises. Our joy is not found in circumstances, but in you being with us in the midst of our circumstances. Our pain is not wasted… you are working everything together for good for those who love you…even though it looks  at times like we are being torn down and torn apart, you are actually building us up into someone who resembles Jesus and it is His characteristics that we will carry with us into eternity.

You don’t promise us that we will always be happy… but you do tell us we can have your joy…happiness cannot live where there is sorrow, but your joy can…your joy can rise from our sorrow…your joy changes our suffering into endurance and endurance into character and character into hope and that hope is also part of our joy… your joy is our strength…what a blessing…thank you, Lord!

Thank you, Lord for giving us faith to believe and experience the things that make no sense in the natural. Thank you for giving us what no one else can.  Help us to view our difficulties as opportunities to see you work…. Help us to stay steadfast and to not let the enemy, our circumstances or the world steal our joy.

Father, please touch each person reading this prayer. I pray they will feel your joy well up inside of them. I pray they will find your peace no matter what they are going through. I pray they will find that stubborn joy that you offer that helps them to rejoice in the midst of pain, knowing you are faithful and working in the midst of everything, whether we can see it or not. May they rise up with renewed strength, renewed courage, renewed boldness and renewed hope…

We praise you and thank you Lord, for who you are, for all you do and for your amazing grace and love for us. We give you this day and all that’s in it and ask that you be glorified. In the name of Jesus we pray. Amen

Praying you will feel His joy like never before!

Blessings, hugs and love to you,
Debbie

©Debbie Kay, Hope For The Broken Hearted

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kimberly Lazor permalink
    July 20, 2016 4:05 am

    Thank You for giving me hope…again. Somehow God uses your prayers and daily reminders to shine His light into my hopeless broken heart and life. Thank you for being His voice for me daily. Thank You for being there when I have no one, and feel totally abandoned and forsaken by God. I pray God rewards your faithfulness to serve Him, and blesses you and your ministry. Your work is not in vain. Just wanted you to know how much your encouragement and prayers help me daily.

    God Bless You,

    Kim

    Sent from my iPhone

    • August 29, 2016 4:00 am

      Dear Kim, thank you for taking the time to write. I’m sorry I’m just now able to respond. I am sorry for what you are going through. My biggest thought when I started this ministry was I didn’t want people to be alone in their pain…I knew what that felt like and I wanted to be there for anyone who needed to know someone cares…I do care Kim and I want to be that hand in the dark that reaches out to you that says, “It’s going to be ok…you are not alone…God is good and He is faithful, His promises are true and He will see you through”. He is our hope and strength and He sees us through pain we didn’t know was possible to survive. I am hugging you with my prayers right now and praying you feel His nearness and comfort. I pray your heart overflows with His joy and hope! Much love in Him, Debbie

  2. Rose Daley permalink
    July 21, 2016 8:51 am

    Amen, Gloria Dios!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

